Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot vs io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot is an MCP server published by DataLeadsPRO. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp is an MCP server published by webmox. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshotio.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.3
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot vs io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp
Factio.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshotio.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (data.dataleads.pro/mcp/screenshot)On your machine (screenshotrun-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 0
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dataleadspro/screenshotgithub.com/webmox/screenshotrun-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-22
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded less than an hour agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Pixel-perfect webpage screenshots rendered in a real browser, full-page or viewport, via one POST.

io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Capture website screenshots in AI agents. Full-page, dark mode, mobile, OG images, base64.

How to run each

io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http screenshot https://data.dataleads.pro/mcp/screenshot

io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "SCREENSHOTRUN_API_KEY=<YOUR_SCREENSHOTRUN_API_KEY>" --transport stdio screenshotrun-mcp -- npx -y screenshotrun-mcp

Requires: SCREENSHOTRUN_API_KEY

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.DataLeadsPRO/screenshot · What it can do: io.github.webmox/screenshotrun-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built