Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail vs ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure

io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail is an MCP server published by ExpertVagabond. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure is an MCP server published by atxp-dev. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.ExpertVagabond/solmailATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.2
Downloads/month (npm): 213
Downloads/week (npm): 48
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.21.2
Downloads/month (npm): 1 194
Downloads/week (npm): 268
Forks (GitHub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 45
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail vs ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure
Factio.github.ExpertVagabond/solmailATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)45 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)9 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (solmail-mcp)On your machine (atxp)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)4, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/expertvagabond/solmail-mcpgithub.com/atxp-dev/atxp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Send physical mail with Solana cryptocurrency - AI agents can send real letters worldwide

ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Agent wallet, email, phone, and 41 paid tools: search, image/video/music gen, SMS, calls.

How to run each

io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "SOLANA_PRIVATE_KEY=<YOUR_SOLANA_PRIVATE_KEY>" --transport stdio solmail -- npx -y solmail-mcp

Requires: SOLANA_PRIVATE_KEY (secret)

ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "ATXP_CONNECTION=<YOUR_ATXP_CONNECTION>" --transport stdio atxp -- npx -y atxp

Requires: ATXP_CONNECTION (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail asks for

  • MERCHANT_WALLET
  • SOLANA_NETWORK
  • SOLANA_PRIVATE_KEY (secret)
  • SOLMAIL_API_URL

Only ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure asks for

  • ATXP_CONNECTION (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: io.github.ExpertVagabond/solmail · What it can do: ATXP — Agent Payment & Wallet Infrastructure · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built