Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx vs toolweave

io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx is an MCP server published by ExpertVagabond. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). toolweave is an MCP server published by andreysparish. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonxtoolweave
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Downloads/month (npm): 163
Downloads/week (npm): 17
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx vs toolweave
Factio.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonxtoolweave
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (watsonx-mcp-server)Remote server (toolweave.dev/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/expertvagabond/watsonx-mcp-servergithub.com/andreysparish/mcp-bridge
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 29 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

IBM watsonx.ai MCP server for Claude integration

toolweave

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

One MCP endpoint for Claude, GPT & Gemini: 100+ tools + no-code connectors + agent workers.

How to run each

io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio watsonx -- npx -y watsonx-mcp-server

toolweave As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http toolweave https://toolweave.dev/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only toolweave has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.ExpertVagabond/watsonx · What it can do: toolweave · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built