Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp vs Ignite UI MCP Server

io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp is an MCP server published by Forge-Space. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Ignite UI MCP Server is an MCP server published by IgniteUI. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcpIgnite UI MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.25.0
Downloads/month (npm): 276
Downloads/week (npm): 79
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 15.8.2
Downloads/month (npm): 2 399
Downloads/week (npm): 689
Forks (GitHub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 136
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp vs Ignite UI MCP Server
Factio.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcpIgnite UI MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 (worse)136 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)9 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-12
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@forgespace/ui-mcp)On your machine (@igniteui/mcp-server)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/forge-space/ui-mcpgithub.com/igniteui/igniteui-cli
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Forge Space MCP server for UI and backend generation via stdio transport.

Ignite UI MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Unified MCP server for Ignite UI — documentation, API, and CLI scaffolding

How to run each

io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio ui-mcp -- npx -y @forgespace/ui-mcp

Ignite UI MCP Server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio ignite-ui-mcp-server -- npx -y @igniteui/mcp-server

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.Forge-Space/ui-mcp · What it can do: Ignite UI MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built