Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SmartFetch vs 4fetch

SmartFetch is an MCP server published by Friezaaaa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). 4fetch is an MCP server published by amit755. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSmartFetch4fetch
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.10.6
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SmartFetch vs 4fetch
FactSmartFetch4fetch
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (smartfetch-production-ea53.up.railway.app/mcp)Remote server (api.4fetch.com/mcp/v1/fetch)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/friezaaaa/smartfetchNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetNot responding since 2026-10-14

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

SmartFetch

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Paid fallback for public webpages: clean text, Markdown, links, metadata, and JavaScript rendering.

4fetch

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Fetch a URL and get clean Markdown with metadata. No API key required; rate-limited per IP.

How to run each

SmartFetch As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http smartfetch https://smartfetch-production-ea53.up.railway.app/mcp

4fetch As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http 4fetch https://api.4fetch.com/mcp/v1/fetch

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only 4fetch has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: SmartFetch · What it can do: 4fetch · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built