InkRelay vs LabelChop MCP Server
InkRelay is an MCP server published by GauravBR. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). LabelChop MCP Server is an MCP server published by Northy9. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 0.1.1 Downloads/month (npm): 453 Downloads/week (npm): 48 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.1.2 Downloads/month (npm): 121 Downloads/week (npm): 62 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | InkRelay | LabelChop MCP Server |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-18 | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@inkrelay/mcp) | Remote server (labelchop.com/api/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 2, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/gauravbr/inkrelay-ai | github.com/northy9/label-bridge |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-18 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 20 h ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
InkRelay
Print PDFs, ZPL labels and ESC/POS receipts on your printers and follow print jobs via InkRelay
LabelChop MCP Server
AI tools for MyPost A4 labels, 4x6 thermal printers and LabelChop resources.
How to run each
InkRelay As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "INKRELAY_API_KEY=<YOUR_INKRELAY_API_KEY>" --transport stdio inkrelay -- npx -y @inkrelay/mcp
Requires: INKRELAY_API_KEY (secret)
LabelChop MCP Server As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http labelchop-mcp-server https://labelchop.com/api/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only LabelChop MCP Server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of LabelChop MCP Server publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: InkRelay · What it can do: LabelChop MCP Server · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.