Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Dial vs io.github.platfone-com/platfone

Dial is an MCP server published by GetDial-AI. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.platfone-com/platfone is an MCP server published by platfone-com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceDialio.github.platfone-com/platfone
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.1.8
Downloads/month (npm): 212
Downloads/week (npm): 20
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 4
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Dial vs io.github.platfone-com/platfone
FactDialio.github.platfone-com/platfone
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)4 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (getdial.ai/mcp)Remote server (mcp.platfone.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/getdial-ai/cligithub.com/platfone-com/mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 2 days ago, requires a keynot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Dial

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Communication stack for AI agents: SMS, AI voice calls, phone numbers, and account events.

io.github.platfone-com/platfone

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Virtual phone numbers for AI agents — rent numbers in 200+ countries, receive SMS.

How to run each

Dial As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http dial https://getdial.ai/mcp

io.github.platfone-com/platfone As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http platfone https://mcp.platfone.com/mcp

Requires: PLATFONE_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Dial has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Dial publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Dial · What it can do: io.github.platfone-com/platfone · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built