Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.HumanLineage/wt vs Gramps Evidence

io.github.HumanLineage/wt is an MCP server published by HumanLineage. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Gramps Evidence is an MCP server published by ianderso. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.HumanLineage/wtGramps Evidence
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.3.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 496
Downloads/week (PyPI): 1 204
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.HumanLineage/wt vs Gramps Evidence
Factio.github.HumanLineage/wtGramps Evidence
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (humanlineage.org/api/mcp)On your machine (gramps-evidence-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published9, secrets among them: 2
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/humanlineage/wtgithub.com/ianderso/gramps-evidence-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 7 h agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.HumanLineage/wt

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Human Lineage MCP server — search and query the public genealogical graph of all humanity

Gramps Evidence

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read/write a self-hosted Gramps Web family tree where every fact carries a citation.

How to run each

io.github.HumanLineage/wt As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http wt https://humanlineage.org/api/mcp

Gramps Evidence As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "GRAMPS_MCP_API_URL=<YOUR_GRAMPS_MCP_API_URL>" --env "GRAMPS_MCP_PASSWORD=<YOUR_GRAMPS_MCP_PASSWORD>" --env "GRAMPS_MCP_TRANSKRIBUS_PASSWORD=<YOUR_GRAMPS_MCP_TRANSKRIBUS_PASSWORD>" --env "GRAMPS_MCP_USERNAME=<YOUR_GRAMPS_MCP_USERNAME>" --transport stdio gramps-evidence-mcp -- uvx gramps-evidence-mcp

Requires: GRAMPS_MCP_API_URL, GRAMPS_MCP_PASSWORD (secret), GRAMPS_MCP_TRANSKRIBUS_PASSWORD (secret), GRAMPS_MCP_USERNAME

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.HumanLineage/wt has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.HumanLineage/wt publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.HumanLineage/wt · What it can do: Gramps Evidence · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built