Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os vs AXIOM

io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os is an MCP server published by Jarroslav. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). AXIOM is an MCP server published by dragoscv. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.Jarroslav/agentic-osAXIOM
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.11
Downloads/month (npm): 446
Downloads/week (npm): 56
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 3.0.0
Downloads/month (npm): 1 406
Downloads/week (npm): 135
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
npm registry (MCP servers) Not listed Listed
Version: 3.0.0
Downloads/month (npm): 1 406
Downloads/week (npm): 135
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os vs AXIOM
Factio.github.Jarroslav/agentic-osAXIOM
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-20
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (agentic-os-mcp)On your machine (@codai/axiom-mcp)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/dragoscv/axiom
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read-only, never-executing MCP server for the agentic-os governance, SDLC, and QE methodology.

AXIOM

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Transactional write gate for coding agents: plan, canonical manifest, checks, two-phase apply.

How to run each

io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio agentic-os -- npx -y agentic-os-mcp

AXIOM As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "AXIOM_SIGNING_KEY=<YOUR_AXIOM_SIGNING_KEY>" --transport stdio axiom -- npx -y @codai/axiom-mcp mcp --root "<YOUR_ROOT>"

Requires: AXIOM_SIGNING_KEY (secret), --root

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.Jarroslav/agentic-os · What it can do: AXIOM · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built