Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear vs io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes

io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear is an MCP server published by KuvopLLC. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes is an MCP server published by henilcalagiya. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.KuvopLLC/better-beario.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.4.26
Downloads/month (npm): 262
Downloads/week (npm): 70
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 68
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.2
Downloads/month (PyPI): 150
Downloads/week (PyPI): 36
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 53
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear vs io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes
Factio.github.KuvopLLC/better-beario.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)68 (better)53 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)7 (worse)8 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (better-bear)On your machine (mcp-apple-notes)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/kuvopllc/better-beargithub.com/henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Bear notes — read, search, create, edit, tag, and manage notes via CloudKit

io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Apple Notes integration using AppleScript with full CRUD operations

How to run each

io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio better-bear -- npx -y better-bear

io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio mcp-apple-notes -- uvx mcp-apple-notes

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.KuvopLLC/better-bear · What it can do: io.github.henilcalagiya/mcp-apple-notes · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built