Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper vs macOS MCP Server

io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper is an MCP server published by ModelPiper. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). macOS MCP Server is an MCP server published by deploymenttheory. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.ModelPiper/toolpipermacOS MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.0.9-beta
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.2.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper vs macOS MCP Server
Factio.github.ModelPiper/toolpipermacOS MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Not statedOn your machine (https://github.com/deploymenttheory/macos-mcp-server/releases/download/v0.2.1/macos-mcp-server_0.2.1_darwin_arm64.mcpb)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/modelpiper/toolpipergithub.com/deploymenttheory/macos-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

On-device MCP tools for macOS: local AI, speech, vision, browser automation, system control.

macOS MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Local macOS 27 desktop automation through MCP on Apple silicon.

How to run each

io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

macOS MCP Server

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.ModelPiper/toolpiper · What it can do: macOS MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built