Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SiftSum vs io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp

SiftSum is an MCP server published by PytechNo. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp is an MCP server published by mintlineai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSiftSumio.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.1.9
Downloads/month (npm): 171
Downloads/week (npm): 36
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SiftSum vs io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp
FactSiftSumio.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (siftsum.com/mcp)On your machine (@mintline/mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/pytechno/siftsum-webgithub.com/mintlineai/mintline-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 4 days agono remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

SiftSum

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Private financial journal: receipts, recurring expenses, and cash flow with MCP tools.

io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Connect AI assistants to your Mintline receipts, transactions, and spending analytics.

How to run each

SiftSum As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http siftsum https://siftsum.com/mcp

io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio mintline-mcp -- npx -y @mintline/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only SiftSum has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: SiftSum · What it can do: io.github.mintlineai/mintline-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built