SentinelGate vs io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp
SentinelGate is an MCP server published by Sentinel-Gate. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp is an MCP server published by josephibra. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 2.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | SentinelGate | io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (https://github.com/Sentinel-Gate/Sentinelgate/releases/download/v2.0/sentinelgate_darwin_arm64.mcpb) | Remote server (shadowgate-mcp.mcp.xpay.sh/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/sentinel-gate/sentinelgate | github.com/josephibra/shadowgate-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 5 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
SentinelGate
Open-source MCP proxy for AI agent access control with CEL policies, RBAC, and audit.
io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp
Security firewall for AI agents — scans MCP calls for injection, secrets, and risks.
How to run each
SentinelGate
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http shadowgate-mcp https://shadowgate-mcp.mcp.xpay.sh/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: SentinelGate · What it can do: io.github.josephibra/shadowgate-mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.