Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

HaloPSA MCP vs Help

HaloPSA MCP is an MCP server published by Servosity. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). Help is an MCP server published by mctx-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceHaloPSA MCPHelp
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.19
Forks (GitHub): 13
Stars (GitHub): 59
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.40
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

HaloPSA MCP vs Help
FactHaloPSA MCPHelp
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)59No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)13No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-13Not published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (https://github.com/Servosity/msp-skills/releases/download/halopsa-v0.2.19/halopsa-mcp.mcpb)Remote server (help.mctx.ai/v1.0.40)
Transport (differs)stdioSSE
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)10, secrets among them: 4Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/servosity/msp-skillsNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)40
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkNot responding since 2026-10-14

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

HaloPSA MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

HaloPSA ticket triage, SLA-breach pre-emption, and cross-client analytics for any MCP agent.

Help

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Get accurate answers about mctx and MCP servers from live docs, not outdated training data. Look up

How to run each

HaloPSA MCP As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add servosity/msp-skills
/plugin install halopsa@msp-skills

Requires: HALOPSA_CLIENT_ID (secret), HALOPSA_CLIENT_SECRET (secret), HALOPSA_OAUTH_SCOPE (secret), HALOPSA_TENANT, HALOPSA_TOKEN (secret)

Help As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse help https://help.mctx.ai/v1.0.40

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Help has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Help publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: HaloPSA MCP · What it can do: Help · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built