Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a vs io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a is an MCP server published by adelaidasofia. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit is an MCP server published by markswendsen-code. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceMulti-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, aio.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 124
Downloads/week (npm): 21
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Not listed

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a vs io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit
FactMulti-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, aio.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (https://github.com/adelaidasofia/slack-mcp/releases/download/v0.1.1/slack-mcp.mcpb)On your machine (@striderlabs/mcp-taskrabbit)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Hooks it runs (differs)1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/adelaidasofia/slack-mcpgithub.com/markswendsen-code/mcp-taskrabbit
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, and triple-mode…

io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for TaskRabbit - let AI agents book home services and taskers

How to run each

Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install slack-mcp@claude-community

Requires: SLACK_XOXC_TOKEN (secret)

io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio taskrabbit -- npx -y @striderlabs/mcp-taskrabbit

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Multi-workspace Slack MCP server with draft+confirm safety, vault auto-export, a · What it can do: io.github.markswendsen-code/taskrabbit · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built