Ultralytics Platform MCP vs Onde Inference CLI
Ultralytics Platform MCP is an MCP server published by amanharshx. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Onde Inference CLI is an MCP server published by ondeinference. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-23. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 0.1.14 Downloads/month (npm): 832 Downloads/week (npm): 43 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 10 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.4.1 Downloads/month (npm): 147 Downloads/week (npm): 22 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Ultralytics Platform MCP | Onde Inference CLI |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 10 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 1 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (ultralytics-mcp) | On your machine (@ondeinference/cli) |
| Transport | stdio | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 2, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/amanharshx/ultralytics-mcp | github.com/ondeinference/onde-cli |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Ultralytics Platform MCP
MCP server for Ultralytics Platform projects, datasets, training, prediction, exports, and models.
Onde Inference CLI
Manage your Onde Inference account and models: apps, model catalog, fine-tuned GGUF deploys.
How to run each
Ultralytics Platform MCP As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "ULTRALYTICS_API_KEY=<YOUR_ULTRALYTICS_API_KEY>" --transport stdio ultralytics-mcp -- npx -y ultralytics-mcp
Requires: ULTRALYTICS_API_KEY (secret)
Onde Inference CLI As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio onde-cli -- npx -y @ondeinference/cli --mcp "<YOUR_MCP>"
Requires: --mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Onde Inference CLI publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Ultralytics Platform MCP · What it can do: Onde Inference CLI · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.