Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp vs AISIX AI Gateway

io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp is an MCP server published by apexapi. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). AISIX AI Gateway is an MCP server published by api7. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcpAISIX AI Gateway
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Downloads/month (npm): 671
Downloads/week (npm): 60
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 40
Stars (GitHub): 185
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp vs AISIX AI Gateway
Factio.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcpAISIX AI Gateway
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)185 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)40 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (apexapi-mcp)On your machine (ghcr.io/api7/aisix:1.3.0)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/apexapi/apexapi-mcpgithub.com/api7/aisix
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Call 120+ AI models and live web context (scrape/crawl/extract) from any MCP client with one key

AISIX AI Gateway

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Self-hosted AI gateway that governs MCP servers, LLM traffic, and A2A agents behind one endpoint

How to run each

io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "APEXAPI_API_KEY=<YOUR_APEXAPI_API_KEY>" --transport stdio apexapi-mcp -- npx -y apexapi-mcp

Requires: APEXAPI_API_KEY (secret)

AISIX AI Gateway

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of AISIX AI Gateway publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.apexapi/apexapi-mcp · What it can do: AISIX AI Gateway · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built