io.github.apihubio/mcp-server vs Peer
io.github.apihubio/mcp-server is an MCP server published by apihubio. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Peer is an MCP server published by zkp2p. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.4.1 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | io.github.apihubio/mcp-server | Peer |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 1 (better) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.apihub.io/mcp) | Remote server (mcp.peer.xyz/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/apihubio/mcp-server | github.com/zkp2p/peer-cli |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 34 h ago | Responded 3 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
io.github.apihubio/mcp-server
Discover and pay for APIs with USDC credits. No wallet, no gas, MCP-native marketplace.
Peer
Read Peer protocol, market, checkout, and Peer Cash data through one MCP server.
How to run each
io.github.apihubio/mcp-server As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http io-github-apihubio-mcp-server https://mcp.apihub.io/mcp
Peer As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http peer https://mcp.peer.xyz/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: io.github.apihubio/mcp-server · What it can do: Peer · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.