Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis vs flowR

Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis is an MCP server published by ashfordeOU. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). flowR is an MCP server published by flowr-analysis. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceGrasp — Code Architecture & Dependency AnalysisflowR
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 3.21.0
Downloads/month (npm): 571
Downloads/week (npm): 120
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 30
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Forks (GitHub): 12
Stars (GitHub): 105
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis vs flowR
FactGrasp — Code Architecture & Dependency AnalysisflowR
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)30 (worse)105 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 (worse)12 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-22
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (grasp-mcp-server)On your machine (@eagleoutice/flowr-mcp)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/ashfordeou/graspgithub.com/flowr-analysis/flowr
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-20

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Codebase analysis: dependency graphs, security scanning, and refactor plans for GitHub and GitLab.

flowR

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Static dataflow analysis, program slicing, linting, and dependency extraction for R code.

How to run each

Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio grasp -- npx -y grasp-mcp-server

flowR As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio flowr -- npx -y @eagleoutice/flowr-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Grasp — Code Architecture & Dependency Analysis · What it can do: flowR · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built