Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp vs io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify

io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp is an MCP server published by cleburn. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify is an MCP server published by pooriaarab. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.cleburn/aegis-mcpio.github.pooriaarab/aigentify
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.15
Downloads/month (npm): 241
Downloads/week (npm): 28
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.2
Downloads/month (npm): 5 861
Downloads/week (npm): 1 138
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp vs io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify
Factio.github.cleburn/aegis-mcpio.github.pooriaarab/aigentify
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (aegis-mcp-server)On your machine (aigentify)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/cleburn/aegis-mcpgithub.com/pooriaarab/aigentify
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Runtime governance enforcement for AI agents. Zero token overhead.

io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Audit and generate agent-native product surfaces

How to run each

io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio aegis-mcp -- npx -y aegis-mcp-server

io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio aigentify -- npx -y aigentify mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.cleburn/aegis-mcp · What it can do: io.github.pooriaarab/aigentify · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built