Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp vs Oura Ring

io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp is an MCP server published by davidmosiah. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Oura Ring is an MCP server published by osjayaprakash. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcpOura Ring
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.4.5
Downloads/month (npm): 626
Downloads/week (npm): 163
Forks (GitHub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 4
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 176
Downloads/week (PyPI): 23
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp vs Oura Ring
Factio.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcpOura Ring
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)4 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)2 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (fitbit-mcp-unofficial)On your machine (oura-ring-python-mcp)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)8, secrets among them: 14, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/davidmosiah/fitbit-mcpgithub.com/osjayaprakash/oura-ring-python-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Privacy-first, unofficial Fitbit MCP server for AI health, sleep, activity and heart-rate agents.

Oura Ring

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read-only Oura Ring sleep, readiness, activity, stress and heart rate data (OAuth2)

How to run each

io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "FITBIT_CLIENT_SECRET=<YOUR_FITBIT_CLIENT_SECRET>" --transport stdio fitbitmcp -- npx -y fitbit-mcp-unofficial

Requires: FITBIT_CLIENT_SECRET (secret)

Oura Ring As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "OURA_CLIENT_ID=<YOUR_OURA_CLIENT_ID>" --env "OURA_CLIENT_SECRET=<YOUR_OURA_CLIENT_SECRET>" --transport stdio oura-ring-python-mcp -- uvx oura-ring-python-mcp

Requires: OURA_CLIENT_ID, OURA_CLIENT_SECRET (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp asks for

  • FITBIT_CACHE
  • FITBIT_CACHE_PATH
  • FITBIT_CLIENT_ID
  • FITBIT_CLIENT_SECRET (secret)
  • FITBIT_NO_CACHE
  • FITBIT_PRIVACY_MODE
  • FITBIT_REDIRECT_URI
  • FITBIT_TOKEN_PATH

Only Oura Ring asks for

  • OURA_CLIENT_ID
  • OURA_CLIENT_SECRET (secret)
  • OURA_TIMEZONE
  • OURA_TOKEN_FILE

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: io.github.davidmosiah/fitbitmcp · What it can do: Oura Ring · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built