Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.dnotitia/akb vs io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain

io.github.dnotitia/akb is an MCP server published by dnotitia. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain is an MCP server published by thegoodguysla. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.dnotitia/akbio.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 2.0.4
Downloads/month (npm): 192
Downloads/week (npm): 30
Forks (GitHub): 12
Stars (GitHub): 163
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Downloads/month (npm): 2 189
Downloads/week (npm): 287
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.dnotitia/akb vs io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain
Factio.github.dnotitia/akbio.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)163 (better)7 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)12 (better)1 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-16
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (akb-mcp)On your machine (@mycobrain/mcp-server)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 1Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/dnotitia/akbgithub.com/thegoodguysla/myco-brain
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.dnotitia/akb

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Git-backed org memory for AI agents — hybrid search, tables, files & a URI graph over MCP.

io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Shared, source-backed memory for AI agents on your own Postgres, with an optional document engine.

How to run each

io.github.dnotitia/akb As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "AKB_MCP_URL=<YOUR_AKB_MCP_URL>" --env "AKB_PAT=<YOUR_AKB_PAT>" --transport stdio akb -- npx -y akb-mcp

Requires: AKB_MCP_URL, AKB_PAT (secret)

io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio myco-brain -- npx -y @mycobrain/mcp-server

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.dnotitia/akb · What it can do: io.github.thegoodguysla/myco-brain · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built