Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

agent-config vs LoopSkill

agent-config is an MCP server published by event4u-app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). LoopSkill is an MCP server published by wisechef-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceagent-configLoopSkill
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 18.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 13
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.9.65
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

agent-config vs LoopSkill
Factagent-configLoopSkill
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)13 (better)2 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)2026-10-25Not published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@event4u/agent-config)Remote server (app.loopskill.io/api/mcp/http)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)11Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)16Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/event4u-app/agent-configgithub.com/wisechef-ai/loopskill-api
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)130
First seen (differs)2026-10-182026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 6 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

agent-config

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Governed skills, rules and commands for AI coding agents, served by a read-only MCP server.

LoopSkill

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search, install and compose AI agent skills, loops and bundles from the LoopSkill marketplace.

How to run each

agent-config As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio agent-config -- npx -y @event4u/agent-config mcp-server

LoopSkill As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http loopskill https://app.loopskill.io/api/mcp/http/ --header "x-api-key: <YOUR_X_API_KEY>"

Requires: x-api-key header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only LoopSkill has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: agent-config · What it can do: LoopSkill · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built