Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

fecklesspleb Apify Actors vs PyScrappy

fecklesspleb Apify Actors is an MCP server published by fecklesspleb. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). PyScrappy is an MCP server published by mldsveda. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-08. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacefecklesspleb Apify ActorsPyScrappy
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.5.9
Downloads/month (PyPI): 1 044
Downloads/week (PyPI): 106
Forks (GitHub): 83
Stars (GitHub): 265
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

fecklesspleb Apify Actors vs PyScrappy
Factfecklesspleb Apify ActorsPyScrappy
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)265 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)83 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (fecklesspleb-actors-mcp)On your machine (pyscrappy)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)4, secrets among them: 11, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/fecklesspleb/actors-mcpgithub.com/mldsveda/pyscrappy
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-11-042026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

fecklesspleb Apify Actors

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

14 tools for fecklesspleb's Apify Actors: SEO, metadata, sitemaps, HN, jobs; 4 web tools opt-in.

PyScrappy

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Web-scraping toolkit with 22 tools for structured web data as JSON for AI agents.

How to run each

fecklesspleb Apify Actors As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "APIFY_TOKEN=<YOUR_APIFY_TOKEN>" --transport stdio actors-mcp -- npx -y fecklesspleb-actors-mcp

Requires: APIFY_TOKEN (secret)

PyScrappy As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "OMDB_API_KEY=<YOUR_OMDB_API_KEY>" --transport stdio pyscrappy -- uvx --from "pyscrappy[mcp]" pyscrappy-mcp pyscrappy

Requires: OMDB_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only fecklesspleb Apify Actors asks for

  • APIFY_MAX_COST_CEILING_USD
  • APIFY_MAX_COST_USD
  • APIFY_TOKEN (secret)
  • FECKLESSPLEB_TOOLSETS

Only PyScrappy asks for

  • OMDB_API_KEY (secret)

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: fecklesspleb Apify Actors · What it can do: PyScrappy · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built