Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.finhay/mcp-server vs io.github.lnanology/xfinlab

io.github.finhay/mcp-server is an MCP server published by finhay. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.lnanology/xfinlab is an MCP server published by lnanology. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.finhay/mcp-serverio.github.lnanology/xfinlab
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.8
Forks (GitHub): 0 (last published figure)
Stars (GitHub): 0 (last published figure)
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.finhay/mcp-server vs io.github.lnanology/xfinlab
Factio.github.finhay/mcp-serverio.github.lnanology/xfinlab
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (last published figure)0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (last published figure)0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (finhay-mcp-server)Remote server (api.xfinlab.com/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/finhay/mcp-servergithub.com/lnanology/xfinlab
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 7 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.finhay/mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Finhay Securities — stock prices, portfolio, gold, crypto, and macro data via AI

io.github.lnanology/xfinlab

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Financial intelligence for AI agents: market events, sentiment, technicals, news feed.

How to run each

io.github.finhay/mcp-server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio io-github-finhay-mcp-server -- npx -y finhay-mcp-server

io.github.lnanology/xfinlab As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http xfinlab https://api.xfinlab.com/api/mcp --header "X-API-Key: <YOUR_X_API_KEY>"

Requires: X-API-Key header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.lnanology/xfinlab has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.finhay/mcp-server · What it can do: io.github.lnanology/xfinlab · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built