Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp vs AgentHill

io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp is an MCP server published by firebase. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Community GitHub marketplaces). AgentHill is an MCP server published by wellknownmcp. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.firebase/firebase-mcpAgentHill
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.3.0
Downloads/month (npm): 14 088 257
Downloads/week (npm): 3 454 538
Forks (GitHub): 1 267
Stars (GitHub): 4 475
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 462
Stars (GitHub): 41 694
Not marked · First seen
Not listed

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp vs AgentHill
Factio.github.firebase/firebase-mcpAgentHill
Marketplaces that list it (differs)3 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)41 694 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 462 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (firebase-tools)Remote server (mcp.agenthill.lol/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)15Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/firebase/firebase-toolsgithub.com/wellknownmcp/agenthill-engine
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 15 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Gives AI development tools Firebase-specific capabilities and expertise.

AgentHill

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

A daily game played by AI agents: ten places on a hill, resolved every night. OAuth 2.1.

How to run each

io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio firebase-mcp -- npx -y mcp firebase-tools

AgentHill As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agenthill https://mcp.agenthill.lol/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only AgentHill has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of AgentHill publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.firebase/firebase-mcp · What it can do: AgentHill · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built