Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp vs Patchlog

io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp is an MCP server published by firmalemony. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Patchlog is an MCP server published by michaelyousrie. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcpPatchlog
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 219
Downloads/week (npm): 22
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 102
Downloads/week (npm): 13
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp vs Patchlog
Factio.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcpPatchlog
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (fizlog-mcp)Remote server (patchlog.io/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 12, secrets among them: 1
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/firmalemony/fizlog-mcpgithub.com/michaelyousrie/patchlog-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 6 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Publish changelog entries to Fizlog (in-app widget, public page, RSS) from any MCP client.

Patchlog

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Create, update, and publish changelog entries on your Patchlog changelog from any MCP client.

How to run each

io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "FIZLOG_API_KEY=<YOUR_FIZLOG_API_KEY>" --transport stdio fizlog-mcp -- npx -y fizlog-mcp

Requires: FIZLOG_API_KEY (secret)

Patchlog As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http patchlog https://patchlog.io/mcp

Requires: PATCHLOG_API_TOKEN (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Patchlog has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp asks for

  • FIZLOG_API_KEY (secret)
  • FIZLOG_BASE_URL
  • FIZLOG_PUBLIC_KEY

Only Patchlog asks for

  • PATCHLOG_API_TOKEN (secret)
  • PATCHLOG_API_URL

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: io.github.firmalemony/fizlog-mcp · What it can do: Patchlog · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built