Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server vs Exoscale MCP Server

io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server is an MCP server published by hostkey-cloud. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Exoscale MCP Server is an MCP server published by samisouabni. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-serverExoscale MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.8
Downloads/month (npm): 344
Downloads/week (npm): 220
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.4
Downloads/month (npm): 197
Downloads/week (npm): 18
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server vs Exoscale MCP Server
Factio.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-serverExoscale MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-23Not published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.hostkey.com/mcp)On your machine (@samisouabni/exoscale-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 1Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/hostkey-cloud/mcp-serverNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)30
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 3 days ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Hostkey .com (InvAPI): servers, power, order, DNS, S3, billing

Exoscale MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for managing Exoscale cloud infrastructure — compute, Kubernetes, DNS, databases, storage

How to run each

io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http io-github-hostkey-cloud-mcp-server https://mcp.hostkey.com/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: HOSTKEY_API_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Exoscale MCP Server As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio exoscale-mcp -- npx -y @samisouabni/exoscale-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Exoscale MCP Server publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.hostkey-cloud/mcp-server · What it can do: Exoscale MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built