Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

JDBC MCP Server vs datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory

JDBC MCP Server is an MCP server published by igorolv. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory is an MCP server published by mironovisa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceJDBC MCP Serverdatamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.9.9
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

JDBC MCP Server vs datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory
FactJDBC MCP Serverdatamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (ghcr.io/igorolv/jdbc-mcp-server:0.2.0)Remote server (api.datamcp.app/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 0Not published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/igorolv/jdbc-mcp-serverNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 4 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

JDBC MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read-only SQL, plans, schema for AI agents: PostgreSQL, Oracle, SQL Server, Firebird, SQLite, JDBC

datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

PostgreSQL, MySQL, OpenAPI/Swagger, and shared Agent Memory with scoped access.

How to run each

JDBC MCP Server As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio jdbc-mcp-server -- docker run -i --rm --mount "type=bind,src=<YOUR_DATA_DIR>,dst=/data" ghcr.io/igorolv/jdbc-mcp-server:0.2.0

datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http datamcp https://api.datamcp.app/api/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: JDBC MCP Server · What it can do: datamcp — Hosted Model Context Protocol for Databases, APIs, and Agent Memory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built