Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Font Lab vs io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata

Font Lab is an MCP server published by jmg698. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata is an MCP server published by lazymac2x. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceFont Labio.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Downloads/month (npm): 269
Downloads/week (npm): 31
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 4
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Font Lab vs io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata
FactFont Labio.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)4 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (font-lab)Remote server (api.lazy-mac.com/font-metadata/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/jmg698/font-labgithub.com/lazymac2x/font-metadata-api
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 5 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Font Lab

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

A decision surface for typography: curate font directions on your real site, ship next/font code.

io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Cloudflare Workers MCP server: font-metadata

How to run each

Font Lab As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio font-lab -- npx -y font-lab mcp

io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http font-metadata https://api.lazy-mac.com/font-metadata/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Font Lab · What it can do: io.github.lazymac2x/font-metadata · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built