Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

BrainstormRouter MCP Server vs Sezzlee Local LLM

BrainstormRouter MCP Server is an MCP server published by justinjilg. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Sezzlee Local LLM is an MCP server published by sezzlee. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceBrainstormRouter MCP ServerSezzlee Local LLM
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Downloads/month (npm): 75
Downloads/week (npm): 10
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.1.3
Downloads/month (npm): 383
Downloads/week (npm): 48
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

BrainstormRouter MCP Server vs Sezzlee Local LLM
FactBrainstormRouter MCP ServerSezzlee Local LLM
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.brainstormrouter.com/v1/mcp/connect)On your machine (@sezzlee/llm-mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 17, secrets among them: 0
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/justinjilg/brainstormroutergithub.com/sezzlee/mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-12
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 43 h ago, requires a keyno remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

BrainstormRouter MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AI routing, memory, guardrails, and governance. Routes across Claude, GPT, Gemini.

Sezzlee Local LLM

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Let a planning agent hand bounded language work to a local Ollama model.

How to run each

BrainstormRouter MCP Server As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http brainstormrouter https://api.brainstormrouter.com/v1/mcp/connect

Requires: BRAINSTORMROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

Sezzlee Local LLM As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "SEZZLEE_LLM_MODEL=<YOUR_SEZZLEE_LLM_MODEL>" --transport stdio llm -- npx -y @sezzlee/llm-mcp

Requires: SEZZLEE_LLM_MODEL

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only BrainstormRouter MCP Server has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only BrainstormRouter MCP Server asks for

  • BRAINSTORMROUTER_API_KEY (secret)

Only Sezzlee Local LLM asks for

  • SEZZLEE_LLM_BASE_URL
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_KEEP_ALIVE
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_MODEL
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_NUM_CTX
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_OUTPUT_DIR
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_ROOT
  • SEZZLEE_LLM_TIMEOUT_MS

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: BrainstormRouter MCP Server · What it can do: Sezzlee Local LLM · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built