io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick vs io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools
io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick is an MCP server published by kimbobmarley03. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools is an MCP server published by meltingpixelsai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 1.0.1 Downloads/month (npm): 145 Downloads/week (npm): 28 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.0.0 Downloads/month (npm): 81 Downloads/week (npm): 13 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick | io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@devpick/mcp-server) | Remote server (tools.rugslayer.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/kimbobmarley03/devpick.sh | github.com/meltingpixelsai/harvey-tools |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 34 h ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick
43 local developer tools for AI agents: PDF, subnet, regex, JSON, conversion, and more.
io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools
Web scraping, code review, content gen, sentiment. Zero Core Tools.
How to run each
io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio devpick -- npx -y @devpick/mcp-server
io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http zero-core-tools https://tools.rugslayer.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: io.github.kimbobmarley03/devpick · What it can do: io.github.meltingpixelsai/zero-core-tools · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.