Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp vs io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot

io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp is an MCP server published by kubeshop. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot is an MCP server published by therealMrFunGuy. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcpio.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 2.15.0
Forks (GitHub): 180
Stars (GitHub): 1 677
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:43aa88f2d416
Forks (GitHub): 180
Pulls (Docker Hub): 34 097
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1 677
Not marked · First seen
Not listed

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp vs io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot
Factio.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcpio.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 677No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)34 097No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)180No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-10-29Not published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server or your machineRemote server (cron.rjctdlabs.xyz/sse)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTP, stdioSSE
Tools it declares (differs)28Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)7, secrets among them: 2Not published
Licence (differs)NOASSERTIONNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/kubeshop/testkubeNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)30
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 16 h ago, requires a keyNot responding since 2026-10-14

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

MCP server for Testkube - Manage test workflows, executions, and artifacts via AI assistants

io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Scheduled HTTP requests and shell commands with retries, timeouts, and webhook alerts.

How to run each

io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "TK_ACCESS_TOKEN=<YOUR_TK_ACCESS_TOKEN>" --env "TK_ENV_ID=<YOUR_TK_ENV_ID>" --env "TK_ORG_ID=<YOUR_TK_ORG_ID>" --transport stdio testkube -- docker run -i --rm -e TK_ACCESS_TOKEN -e TK_ENV_ID -e TK_ORG_ID mcp/testkube

Requires: TK_ACCESS_TOKEN (secret), TK_ENV_ID (secret), TK_ORG_ID (secret)

io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse cron-pilot https://cron.rjctdlabs.xyz/sse

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: io.github.kubeshop/testkube-mcp · What it can do: io.github.therealMrFunGuy/cron-pilot · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built