Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

SciFig vs Data Figure Studio

SciFig is an MCP server published by lilingm963. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Data Figure Studio is an MCP server published by gofigure.online. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSciFigData Figure Studio
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

SciFig vs Data Figure Studio
FactSciFigData Figure Studio
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.scifig.ai/mcp)Remote server (www.gofigure.online/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/lilingm963/scifig-pluginsNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-23
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Not responding since 2026-10-28Responded 13 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

SciFig

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Create scientific illustrations, data charts and flowcharts with your SciFig account.

Data Figure Studio

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Compose multi-panel scientific figures for 16 journals - aligned axes, print-ready exports.

How to run each

SciFig As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http scifig https://mcp.scifig.ai/mcp

Data Figure Studio As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http data-figure-studio https://www.gofigure.online/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of Data Figure Studio responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: SciFig · What it can do: Data Figure Studio · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built