comdirect vs Inter MCP
comdirect is an MCP server published by mad4ms. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Inter MCP is an MCP server published by mcp-dir. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 0.6.1 Downloads/month (PyPI): 0 Downloads/week (PyPI): 336 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | comdirect | Inter MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 3 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 (worse) | 1 (better) |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-13 | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (comdirect-mcp) | Remote server (api.mcp.ai/p_inter) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 14, secrets among them: 4 | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/mad4ms/comdirect-mcp | github.com/mcp-dir/inter-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 3 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 3 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
comdirect
Read-only access to comdirect accounts, transactions, depots, orders and postbox documents.
Inter MCP
Connect your Inter account to AI via Brazil's Open Finance: balances, statements, cards, investments
How to run each
comdirect As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --env "COMDIRECT_CLIENT_ID=<YOUR_COMDIRECT_CLIENT_ID>" --env "COMDIRECT_CLIENT_SECRET=<YOUR_COMDIRECT_CLIENT_SECRET>" --env "COMDIRECT_PASSWORD=<YOUR_COMDIRECT_PASSWORD>" --env "COMDIRECT_USERNAME=<YOUR_COMDIRECT_USERNAME>" --transport stdio comdirect-mcp -- uvx comdirect-mcp
Requires: COMDIRECT_CLIENT_ID (secret), COMDIRECT_CLIENT_SECRET (secret), COMDIRECT_PASSWORD (secret), COMDIRECT_USERNAME (secret)
Inter MCP As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http inter-mcp https://api.mcp.ai/p_inter
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Inter MCP has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Inter MCP publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: comdirect · What it can do: Inter MCP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.