io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp vs io.github.rog0x/image
io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp is an MCP server published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Cursor: cursor/plugins, Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.rog0x/image is an MCP server published by rog0x. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official MCP Registry | Listed Version: 0.0.82 Downloads/month (npm): 30 500 978 Downloads/week (npm): 6 524 222 Forks (GitHub): 3 239 Stars (GitHub): 38 064 Not marked · First seen |
Listed Version: 1.0.1 Downloads/month (npm): 153 Downloads/week (npm): 29 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 4 260 Stars (GitHub): 37 786 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Cursor: cursor/plugins | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 086 Stars (GitHub): 11 186 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:8771dc4666e7 Forks (GitHub): 3 239 Pulls (Docker Hub): 2 416 297 Stars (Docker Hub): 38 Stars (GitHub): 38 064 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp | io.github.rog0x/image |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 4 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 38 064 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 2 416 297 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 4 260 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@playwright/mcp) | On your machine (@rog0x/mcp-image-tools) |
| Transport | stdio | stdio |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 23 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/microsoft/playwright-mcp | github.com/rog0x/mcp-image-tools |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp
Playwright Tools for MCP
io.github.rog0x/image
Image metadata, favicon, OG image for AI agents
How to run each
io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio playwright-mcp -- npx -y @playwright/mcp
io.github.rog0x/image As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio image -- npx -y @rog0x/mcp-image-tools
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of io.github.rog0x/image publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp · What it can do: io.github.rog0x/image · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.