Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp vs Shipwork SEO Checks

io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp is an MCP server published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Cursor: cursor/plugins, Docker MCP Catalog). Shipwork SEO Checks is an MCP server published by shipwork.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceio.github.microsoft/playwright-mcpShipwork SEO Checks
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.0.82
Downloads/month (npm): 31 345 222
Downloads/week (npm): 6 403 349
Forks (GitHub): 3 310
Stars (GitHub): 38 579
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 643
Stars (GitHub): 44 178
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Cursor: cursor/plugins Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 1 367
Stars (GitHub): 13 830
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:8771dc4666e7
Forks (GitHub): 3 310
Pulls (Docker Hub): 2 556 850
Stars (Docker Hub): 38
Stars (GitHub): 38 579
Not marked · First seen
Not listed

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp vs Shipwork SEO Checks
Factio.github.microsoft/playwright-mcpShipwork SEO Checks
Marketplaces that list it (differs)4 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)44 178No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)2 556 850No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 643No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@playwright/mcp)Remote server (shipwork.io/mcp/%7Btoken%7D)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)23Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/microsoft/playwright-mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 26 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Playwright Tools for MCP

Shipwork SEO Checks

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Inspect public websites for technical SEO, indexing, sitemap, redirect, and schema issues.

How to run each

io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio playwright-mcp -- npx -y @playwright/mcp

Shipwork SEO Checks

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Shipwork SEO Checks has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Shipwork SEO Checks publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: io.github.microsoft/playwright-mcp · What it can do: Shipwork SEO Checks · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/cursor/plugins/blob/HEAD/.cursor-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built