Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway vs io.tooloracle/agentguard

XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway is an MCP server published by moelayyan90. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). io.tooloracle/agentguard is an MCP server published by tooloracle.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-06. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceXGuard — Agent Execution Gatewayio.tooloracle/agentguard
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 5.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway vs io.tooloracle/agentguard
FactXGuard — Agent Execution Gatewayio.tooloracle/agentguard
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.xguardgate.com/mcp)Remote server (feedoracle.io/guard-oracle/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/moelayyan90/xguardgithub.com/tooloracle/agentguard
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 24 h agoAnswered with HTTP 404 (23 h ago)

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Scoped agent execution. Server-side credentials, policy, budgets and verifiable receipts.

io.tooloracle/agentguard

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AgentGuard — 20-tool AI safety MCP: policy preflight, risk scoring, audit logging, rate limits.

How to run each

XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http xguard-control-plane https://api.xguardgate.com/mcp

io.tooloracle/agentguard As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agentguard https://feedoracle.io/guard-oracle/mcp/

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: XGuard — Agent Execution Gateway · What it can do: io.tooloracle/agentguard · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built