Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

PostgreSQL MCP Server vs DBeast PostgreSQL MCP

PostgreSQL MCP Server is an MCP server published by neverinfamous. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). DBeast PostgreSQL MCP is an MCP server published by snss10. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacePostgreSQL MCP ServerDBeast PostgreSQL MCP
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 12
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 2.0.2
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

PostgreSQL MCP Server vs DBeast PostgreSQL MCP
FactPostgreSQL MCP ServerDBeast PostgreSQL MCP
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)12 (better)9 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (docker.io/writenotenow/postgres-mcp-enhanced:v1.2.0)On your machine (ghcr.io/snss10/dbeast:2.0.2)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published8, secrets among them: 2
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/neverinfamous/postgres-mcpgithub.com/snss10/dbeast
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

PostgreSQL MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Enterprise PostgreSQL MCP server with 63 tools, 10 resources, 10 prompts for AI-native operations

DBeast PostgreSQL MCP

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

PostgreSQL MCP server for schema, query, health, security, and performance analysis.

How to run each

PostgreSQL MCP Server As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio postgres-mcp-server -- docker run -i --rm docker.io/writenotenow/postgres-mcp-enhanced:v1.2.0

DBeast PostgreSQL MCP As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "DATABASE_URL=<YOUR_DATABASE_URL>" --env "DB_PASSWORD=<YOUR_DB_PASSWORD>" --transport stdio dbeast -- docker run -i --rm -e DATABASE_URL -e DB_PASSWORD ghcr.io/snss10/dbeast:2.0.2

Requires: DATABASE_URL (secret), DB_PASSWORD (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of PostgreSQL MCP Server publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: PostgreSQL MCP Server · What it can do: DBeast PostgreSQL MCP · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built