Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

AgentRead vs Web Tools for AI Agents

AgentRead is an MCP server published by omarhassanatef. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). Web Tools for AI Agents is an MCP server published by projectworks007. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceAgentReadWeb Tools for AI Agents
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.2.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.2
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

AgentRead vs Web Tools for AI Agents
FactAgentReadWeb Tools for AI Agents
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub)00
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Last release (differs)2026-10-24 (better)2026-10-22 (worse)
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (agentread.omar-cv.workers.dev/mcp)Remote server (mcp.apify.com)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/omarhassanatef/agentreadgithub.com/projectworks007/apify-data-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days44
First seen (differs)2026-10-232026-10-20
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetNot responding since 2026-10-24

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

AgentRead

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Web pages to clean Markdown for AI agents. 5 free calls/day, then pay per call via x402 on Base.

Web Tools for AI Agents

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Web tools for AI agents: URL to clean Markdown, site crawl, screenshots, PDF/Office to text, OCR.

How to run each

AgentRead As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http agentread https://agentread.omar-cv.workers.dev/mcp

Web Tools for AI Agents

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Web Tools for AI Agents has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: AgentRead · What it can do: Web Tools for AI Agents · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built