Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Perceptdot Core vs ITASCA MCP Server

Perceptdot Core is an MCP server published by perceptdot. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). ITASCA MCP Server is an MCP server published by yusong652. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacePerceptdot CoreITASCA MCP Server
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 130
Downloads/week (npm): 33
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 0.10.3
Downloads/month (PyPI): 6 105
Downloads/week (PyPI): 1 172
Forks (GitHub): 19
Stars (GitHub): 219
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Perceptdot Core vs ITASCA MCP Server
FactPerceptdot CoreITASCA MCP Server
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub219
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub19
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-18
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@perceptdot/core)On your machine (itasca-mcp)
Transportstdiostdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/yusong652/itasca-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Perceptdot Core

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

B2A2H MCP server — AI agent app store. Auto-discover and recommend MCP servers for any project.

ITASCA MCP Server

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Give AI agents full access to ITASCA PFC, FLAC3D, 3DEC, MPoint, MassFlow: docs, simulation, plots.

How to run each

Perceptdot Core As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio core -- npx -y @perceptdot/core

ITASCA MCP Server As a local MCP server: PyPI package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio itasca-mcp -- uvx itasca-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Perceptdot Core · What it can do: ITASCA MCP Server · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built