Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Short.io vs Hitsteps Analytics and Operations

Short.io is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Hitsteps Analytics and Operations is an MCP server published by hitsteps.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceShort.ioHitsteps Analytics and Operations
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.1.4
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Short.io vs Hitsteps Analytics and Operations
FactShort.ioHitsteps Analytics and Operations
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (ai-assistant.short.io/mcp)Remote server (www.hitsteps.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/hitsteps/mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Short.io

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Access to Short.io's link shortener and analytics tools.

Hitsteps Analytics and Operations

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AI access to Hitsteps analytics, live visitors, uptime, goals, alerts, and chats.

How to run each

Short.io As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http short-io https://ai-assistant.short.io/mcp

Requires: SHORT_IO_API_KEY (secret)

Hitsteps Analytics and Operations As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http analytics-operations https://www.hitsteps.com/mcp/

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Hitsteps Analytics and Operations publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Short.io · What it can do: Hitsteps Analytics and Operations · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built