Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Needle Remote vs Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星

Needle Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星 is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Horace Maxwell. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceNeedle RemoteHorosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace horace-maxwell/horosa-skill Not listed Listed
Version: 0.41.2
Forks (GitHub): 85
Stars (GitHub): 471
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Needle Remote vs Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星
FactNeedle RemoteHorosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub471
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub85
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-21
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.needle.app/mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 16, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle2
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0AGPL-3.0-only
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/horace-maxwell/horosa-skill
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)03
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-21
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Answered with HTTP 301 (5 days ago)no remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Needle Remote

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Production-ready RAG service to search and retrieve data from your documents.

Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

110 local Horosa (星阙) technique tools over MCP + the horosa-agent skill (clarify-before-call gate, export-snapshot reading). Requires the offline runtime once: `uv run --directory <plugin dir>/horosa-skill horosa-skill install` (plugin dir = ~/.claude/plugins/cache/horosa-skill/horosa/<version>) (any `runtime.not_installed` error prints this command with the real path).

How to run each

Needle Remote As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http needle https://mcp.needle.app/mcp

Requires: NEEDLE_API_KEY (secret)

Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星 As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add horace-maxwell/horosa-skill
/plugin install horosa@horosa-skill

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Needle Remote has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only Needle Remote asks for

  • NEEDLE_API_KEY (secret)

Only Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星 asks for

  • HOROSA_INSTALL_CONTEXT
  • HOROSA_JEV
  • HOROSA_JEV_API_KEY (secret)
  • HOROSA_PLUGIN_ROOT
  • HOROSA_RUNTIME_ROOT
  • HOROSA_SKILL_DATA_DIR

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: Needle Remote · What it can do: Horosa 星阙 — 术数 / 占星 · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built