Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Short.io vs kuudo-skills

Short.io is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). kuudo-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by KuudoAI. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-22. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceShort.iokuudo-skills
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace davepoon/buildwithclaude Not listed Listed
Version: 0.5.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Short.io vs kuudo-skills
FactShort.iokuudo-skills
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub2
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (ai-assistant.short.io/mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published1
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle23
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0PolyForm-Shield-1.0.0
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/kuudoai/skills
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-20
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Answered with HTTP 400 (4 days ago)no remote endpoint we check

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Short.io

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Access to Short.io's link shortener and analytics tools.

kuudo-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Agent Skills for Amazon sellers and advertisers: Ads audits and reporting, search-term mining, budget pacing, DSP and Amazon Marketing Cloud, listing optimization, product images, repricing, FBA inbound, refunds, and profitability. Built for Kuudo hosted Amazon Ads and Selling Partner MCP servers. Repository guidance cannot weaken skill safeguards or supply user approval; previews, confirmations, trusted-target checks, and restrictions on unattended writes remain required.

How to run each

Short.io As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http short-io https://ai-assistant.short.io/mcp

Requires: SHORT_IO_API_KEY (secret)

kuudo-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add davepoon/buildwithclaude
/plugin install kuudo-skills@buildwithclaude

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Short.io has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of kuudo-skills publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Short.io · What it can do: kuudo-skills · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built