Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

uemcp vs Unity

uemcp is an MCP server published by ATDev-Inc. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (PyPI (MCP servers)). Unity is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Unity-Technologies. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-08. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceuemcpUnity
PyPI (MCP servers) Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Downloads/month (PyPI): 524
Downloads/week (PyPI): 615
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.9-beta
Forks (GitHub): 67
Stars (GitHub): 619
Not marked · First seen
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.9-beta
Forks (GitHub): 67
Stars (GitHub): 619
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

uemcp vs Unity
FactuemcpUnity
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)3 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)619 (better)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)67 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-11-06
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (uemcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle34
Licence (differs)MITLicenseRef-Unity-Companion-License
Repository (differs)github.com/atdev-inc/uemcpgithub.com/unity-technologies/unity-agent-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)08
First seen (differs)2026-10-132026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

uemcp

In its own words, on PyPI (MCP servers):

Open source MCP server that lets Claude drive Unreal Engine 5 with no plugin to compile

Unity

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Unity's official plugin for Claude Code, with curated skills for game development, monetization, and performance optimization.

How to run each

uemcp

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Unity As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install unity@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: uemcp · What it can do: Unity · Compare two other plugins

Package data comes from the Python Package Index (pypi.org). Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built