Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

anarlog vs Teleprompter

anarlog is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by fastrepl. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). Teleprompter is an MCP server published by teleprompter.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceanarlogTeleprompter
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 796
Stars (GitHub): 9 515
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

anarlog vs Teleprompter
FactanarlogTeleprompter
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)9 515No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)796No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.expo.dev/mcp)Remote server (app.teleprompter.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)2Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/fastrepl/anarlogNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 7 h ago, requires a keyResponded 2 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

anarlog

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Query Anarlog meetings locally, or connect through OAuth to read opted-in Cloud snapshots.

Teleprompter

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Read and write your Teleprompter.com scripts and folders: list, create, update, and organize.

How to run each

anarlog

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Teleprompter As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http teleprompter https://app.teleprompter.com/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: anarlog · What it can do: Teleprompter · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built