Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

New Relic vs Edge-Latency-Guard

New Relic is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by newrelic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Edge-Latency-Guard is an MCP server published by Evozim. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceNew RelicEdge-Latency-Guard
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

New Relic vs Edge-Latency-Guard
FactNew RelicEdge-Latency-Guard
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)2No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.newrelic.com/mcp)Remote server (edge-latency-guard-mcp.vercel.app/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPSSE
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)4Not a bundle
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)github.com/newrelic/claude-code-pluginNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

New Relic

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

New Relic observability intelligence for Claude Code. Investigate APM performance, analyze cloud costs, debug Kubernetes, write NRQL queries, and respond to alerts — all from your terminal using New Relic telemetry data.

Edge-Latency-Guard

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

CDN and edge computing latency monitor analyzing network hops.

How to run each

New Relic As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install newrelic@claude-plugins-official

Edge-Latency-Guard As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse edge-latency-guard https://edge-latency-guard-mcp.vercel.app/api/mcp --header "payment-signature: <YOUR_PAYMENT_SIGNATURE>"

Requires: payment-signature header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: New Relic · What it can do: Edge-Latency-Guard · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built